Hello world!

The title of this was default, but quite apt!

My name is Luke Norman and I’m a self taught 3D artist. The ambition is to one day make a game and that’s what this blog is all about!

I’ve only been creating 3D art for around a year now, so I’m still learning a lot. At first I thought ‘Hmm.. It’s gonna be years until I make a game’, but screw it. Why not do it now?

Playing Scratches (for pc) pushed me to go and create something. Agustin Cordes, the creator behind Scratches, has just released the Dagon Engine. Seeing the engine has really made me want to make something, so I am!

So last week I got a few friends together:

Leon and Dan are coders.

Nathan and Jonny will be doing the sound.

Rob will be writing it all up and making characters. He’ll also be working on the story, with my help too.

And then there’s me, the 3D/2D artist.

So we have a little team together and it’s very exciting! I thought I’d make this blog for anyone interested in the progress of our game, enjoy!

5 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a comment